Enter your email address to sign up to the Steve Mason mailing list to get updates on news, shows and releases:

  • US Tour dates postponed

    April 20, 2013

    With regret we have to announce that the US shows have been postponed until further notice due to a visa issue. We are very sorry that this has happened and its unfortunately beyond our control we are doing all we can to resolve the problem and get the shows rescheduled as soon as possible. Obviously any ticket purchased will be refunded in full.


  • New album: Monkey Minds In The Devil’s Time

    December 13, 2012

    6 (by Kevin Morosky) 72dpi

    Steve Mason has announced details of his new album entitled Monkey Minds In The Devil’s Time which will be released by Double Six on Monday March 11th 2013.

    Monkey Minds In The Devil’s Time is an album saturated with politics.  With a title referring to the Buddhist term for an easily distracted brain, the album features 20 songs: 9 recorded in London with producer Dan Carey and 11 short linking pieces self-produced in Mason’s Fife studio.  Monkey Minds In the Devil’s Time is an album that has been shaped by the current global political climate and the lack of dissenting voices in music and popular culture in general.  The righteous, undaunted anger at the heart of the album has helped to create Mason’s best record to date.

    All songs on the album were written by Mason, while Dan Carey appears on bass throughout the record and acclaimed London MC Mystro provides vocals on “More Money, More Fire.

    Monkey Minds In The Devil’s Time will be available on CD, vinyl and via digital download – pre-order the album HERE.  The tracklisting is as follows:

    1. The Old Problem
    2. Lie Awake
    3. Flyover ‘98
    4. A Lot Of Love
    5. The Last Of Heroes
    6. Lonely
    7. Safe Population
    8. Friends For Ever More
    9. Seen It All Before
    10. From Hate We Hope
    11. Oh My Lord
    12. Goodbye Youth
    13. Never Be Alone
    14. Behind The Curtains
    15. More Money, More Fire
    16. Fire!
    17. Operation Mason
    18. Fight Them Back
    19. Towers of Power
    20. Come To Me

    Watch the video for album track “Fight Them Back”.  A protest song for a post-London riots era, “Fight Them Back” hangs on a madly catchy, fantastically confrontational chorus and is matched with an equally striking video:


  • Boys Outside out now

    May 27, 2010

    Available to buy now from: